play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of TMC

At TMC we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

TMC

TMC
5
5.0

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    MINI Cooper R56 - 2007

    By philip P on 09 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely first class. No pressure selling and excellent friendly advice given throughout the purchase process. Have been looking for an older MINI Cooper R56 as a potential classic car for a while now but cars offered previously seemed to be too well used examples. All the cars on display at TMC were extremely well prepared, but the one I purchased looked and felt as it had just come out of a MINI Dealership. Although 13 years old, there were no dings on the bodywork, the paintwork was fantastic, the interior was spotless, and the car had a fully documented service history. There were a couple of minor issues that came to light a couple of days after I picked the car up, but once reported, TMC picked the car up (over 20 miles away) within the hour, and then after the problems were resolved (without any question), the car was returned to me. I don't think any main dealer would have done that. I would definitely recommend TMC to anyone and the car is fantastic to drive!!!.


  • 5

    Excellent customer experience

    By Stuart T on 08 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Alan Langton, who good not have been more helpful. I purchased the vehicle from the opposite end of the country, which may have been high risk; however, due to the professionalism of Alan and the level of preparation put into the vehicle, including the availability of the full service details, made the whole experience painless. Many thanks


  • 5

    Happy to recommend to all

    By Anthony Y on 31 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car was well presented and was totally as described in the Auto Trader ( Not some thing that normally happens) , a test drive as not a problem. A cup of tea was given to seal the deal. Delivery to my home address was on time with half a tank of fuel to get me started.


  • 5

    First time Mini buyer

    By clare E on 24 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The lovely people at TMC were extremely helpful and friendly. Th e car I bought from them was fantastic, and exactly what the advert said. I would highly recommend them. They know their minis!


  • 5

    Mini convertible

    By sophia A on 19 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    currently on holiday with my new mini... after having it for 4 days drove from London all they way down to the Isle of Wight. I have instantly fallen in love with my little car. Great and friendly service from TMC, Thank you! I would highly recommend!!


  • 5

    An unusually pleasant buying experience!

    By Richard B on 05 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the second Mini we've bought from TMC and the experience has been superb each time. They buy the right cars, prepare them well and most importantly price them competitively.


  • 5

    Excellent experience. Recommended Dealer

    By Claire G on 22 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the service from the team was fantastic. I was able to test drive observing Co-vid regulations and everything was totally professional. I part exchanged my Mini Cooper (and was given a fair and realistic price) for a later date immaculate Mini One. I’ve been really pleased with the experience and would definitely buy from them again. They know Minis inside out and are a lovely family run business.


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience and a great car

    By Phil Q on 21 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Both individuals we met in the buying process were very friendly, honest and informative. The cars we viewed were very well prepared. It was a completely hassle-free and pleasurable buying experience. I will definitely buy again from them and recommend to others.


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By ruth L on 06 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful snd personable, positive experience overall


  • 5

    Fantastic business

    By Helen T on 30 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Stumbled across TMC by accident after clicking onto an advert that led me to their website. I called them to see about the car but apparently there had been a mix up and it wasn’t theirs. However the lovely gentleman asked me what I was looking for and went to see if they had anything suitable in stock. They did have a car that was slightly outside my budget which had only just come in and said I could come and look at it. We went to view, test drove the car and purchased. All of the staff are wonderful, no pressure to sell, very informed regarding mini and made the whole process enjoyable. I would definitely recommend them for your “mini” needs. A true quintessential English family run business.


‹ Prev Next ›